Why blogging?

Why blogging? Honestly I have no real answer other than I think it’s a good idea. Do I have anything worthwhile or different to add, I don’t know. What I do know however, is that I’m willing to try.

I’ve had some pretty shit things happen to me, especially in the past 2/3 years. I know what it feels like to wake up in the mornings and just wanting to roll over to sleep the day away because the thoughts of facing the day was unbearable. I know what it feels like to want to run away in the opposite direction from people because you don’t want to engage in any human contact whatsoever. I have failed at life, college, friendships and family and yet I keep fighting back. I refuse to be kept down. Yes it gets tiresome. You become frustrated when you wake up in the morning and you have that feeling which tells you that you have a tough mental battle ahead of you today. But I just remember that it is just a feeling and like time, this feeling too shall pass. It won’t hang around forever even if it often feels like it does.

It’s been a two year battle and I have now reached a point where I want to start improving and taking control of my mental health and my physical health. My mental and physical health are entwined, hence why I hope to improve them together. Right now I’m not quite sure how I’m going to do this but my goal for this week is to come up with a plan and see how it goes.I’ll do up another blog post at the weekend detailing my plan and how I’m going to implement it.

If you have any questions feel free to shoot me an email on helensjourney16@gmail.com 🙂

Leave a comment